Repeating myself

I received a link today to a fascinating article about mouthwash. Actually not exactly about mouthwash, but about “how many times we need to hear something before we internalize it and DO something about it.”

This article was written with business people in mind (I’ve included the link below) and as I read it I saw how it fits me and my coaching clients.

When I hear or read about something, I’ll often think, “Wow that’s a new concept.” When in reality, it may be the 100th time I’ve seen the same thing (possibly said or written a little differently).

Reading the mouthwash article reminded me (again 🙂  ) how important it is to keep repeating valuable information about dating and relationships in my blog, in my talks, and in interviews. Even though it’s been said so many times before. And it’s also a reminder to keep the messages fresh and interesting.

So, here’s the “newest” way to decide if you’re ready to do something different in your dating life.

Is the frustration, sadness, loneliness, bad dates, and no dates you’re feeling in your current dating life….

Greater than the fear, resistance, discouragement, cost, confusion, and unknown of doing something differently?

If the answer is YES, then you’re ready to talk to a dating and relationship coach. And my listening ear is ready. I get excited when clients make the decision to move forward. Things begin to shift, intentions get set, and results start happening.

~ Christine
Dating and Relationship Expert

Goal Setting + Purposeful Dating = Satisfying Relationships

[Here’s the link to the mouthwash article:

http://www.fastcompany.com/1838231/the-mouthwash-principle-for-max-effectiveness-at-work-rinse-and-repeat ]

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

